About Blackberry Creek PTO





Welcome to Kaneland Blackberry Creek Elementary! A child’s experience in school has a lasting effect and you play an important role in your child’s success. Through the cooperative efforts of parents, students, teachers/faculty and administration, the goal of the Kaneland Blackberry Creek Parent Teacher Organization (KBC-PTO) is to enhance our children’s educational environment by fostering a sense of support, pride and enthusiasm. In addition, the KBC-PTO will strive to provide resources that will help stimulate the growth of our children and secure the highest advantages in physical, mental and social education. Your PTO exists to accomplish these goals by serving as a communications liaison and through the efforts of program funding and volunteerism. Every parent or legal guardian of a child enrolled in Kaneland Blackberry Creek Elementary is considered a member of the KBC-PTO with voting rights.

Kaneland Blackberry Creek Elementary PTO

The PTO strives to keep communications open so that every parent is informed of the work accomplished during the school year. Through our E-mail Communications System, Website, Facebook, Informational Fliers and Press Releases, the PTO can be a valuable resource of what is happening in your school. Additionally, the E-mail Communications System may be utilized to address any questions or concerns that you many have. If you would like to add your name to our list and receive e-mail reminders and information, please see the Newsletter Email sign up below.

The PTO is working hard to plan programs and events to make each school year a memorable experience for all of the children. You are welcome to join us at our monthly meetings (dates listed under Calendar tab on website).  Join us at 6:30 pm in the Kaneland Blackberry Creek Elementary School library. Your questions, comments and suggestions are important in maintaining a strong and successful PTO.

Thank you,

Your KBC-PTO 2022-2023 Executive Board

Tricia Klein, President
Stephanie Clehouse, Vice-President
Robin Olsen, Secretary
Angie Bennett, Co-Treasurer
Leslie Freeman, Co-Treasurer
Erin Hope, Co-Communications
Shannon Carreiro, Co-Communications
Erin Slattery, Director of Fundraising
Melissa Self, General Board Member
Lauren Deaton, General Board Member



Leave a Reply